Home > Knitting > Blah

Blah

I go through knitting spurts it seems, weeks where all I want to do is knit stuff, then I’ll feel blah and not want to pick up my needles. Is this normal? I’m not sure. I have so many projects in my queue, like special olympics scarves, an ipad cozy for my brother, a new hat for myself, something in that dark green mill ends I got for my aunt, gramma wants a tam…maybe start on Christmas knitting early hmm?

But for the life of me I can’t get any motivation. I start on something and just don’t feel it and quit a few rows later. Maybe it’s because I’ve felt worse again for the past week. I don’t see my pain doctor until Thursday and my back doctor until the 17th to discuss any of it so I think things may be quiet for a week or two on the knitting front.

I did finish a pair of easy fingerless mitts last week. Why, I’m not sure. I can’t even use them until Fall rolls around but they’re gorgeous. All I did was make a long rectangle of garter stitch and sew up the side, leaving a hole for the thumb. Super easy and cute! The pattern called for the rows to go up and down but I switched it to across, feeling accomplished that I altered it a tiny bit šŸ˜‰ the hat I’m working on will match so I’m pretty excited about that.

Here, have some pictures! Here’s the yarn, its cascade bulky leisure HD(hand dyed) , a 50/50 mix of alpaca and pima.

and a mitt on my hand, complete with bling

Categories: Knitting
  1. May 9, 2011 at 10:28 AM

    Everyone gets the knitting blues sometimes, don’t worry about it! Even with lots of projects to change between, sometimes picking up needles just isn’t worth it.

    The armwarmers came out lovely, and they look so cozy.

  2. May 15, 2011 at 11:48 AM

    A quick drop by! I’ve nominated you for a versatile blogger award over at my site: http://silverroseknits.wordpress.com/2011/05/15/versatile-blogger-award/

    Hope you’re doing well!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

